So I don't enjoy eating much lately, but I try to cook something delicious to eat throughout the week as encouragement. The quiche-esque thing I made (it can't be a straight up quiche because it has no crust) was super delicious the day I made it and so I was pretty excited to eat it today for dinner. About halfway though my slice I realized there were these little grey things in it that I didn't remember putting there. They tasted and flaked like fish when I picked it apart and I really had no idea what they were so I analyzed everything I put in the dish originally and realized it was the onions. I wish they still tasted like onions because I like that flavor. So anyway, I have decided I am a magic chef and next week I am going to try and turn oranges into steak. Mostly because I am too poor to buy steak and I bought so many oranges I think they will go bad before I can eat all of them. If I pull that off I plan to start making gold out of straw.
In other news, I hardly studied today. I should be more scared of failing. Maybe I'll have a good nightmare tonight and then study like a beast until Wednesday. I think if people told me they would get me outside food for studying I would focus better. Like if people who used to feed me just whenever volunteered to drive here from their homes and feed me as a reward I may be doing a better job. Or maybe if I had a reward for hitting the books like food that wasn't juice from my fridge I would be a great student. Perhaps another great idea is to have any random person who knows what my favorite pizza or other food is brought it to me after a long hard study session. Those are just my many various and different ideas for how I think I would be able to get more consistent motivation for schoolwork.
However, I did still manage to memorize the structure of the Brachial, Lumbar, and Lumbosacral Plexus-es (plexi?). And I also memorized the muscles and innervations of the anterior compartments of the arm down to the anterior hand. I bet by the time I go to bed I could have the posterior arm to hand done and part of the arterial supplies as well. But I never think I will be able to get down the attachments and actions. Stupid complicated body! I hate how everything fits together in a giant medley of complicated-ness. If the bones were less lumpy I would have no bony landmarks to get down. And if all the muscles were named for what they do (i.e. knee straightener) and the attachments were named for what attaches there (i.e. knee straightener attachment) then this would be no problem what-so-ever. Or if we used the English terms in place of all the Latin terms at the very least. I just feel that everyone involved in medicine from the day they started scientifically naming body parts was working towards the common goal of making anatomy as hard as possible. And now, since I am suffering through, I plan in the future to contribute as well and have my sciatic nerve sheath tumor named McDowelloma just so there is one more complicated term that makes no logical sense for future med students to learn.
No comments:
Post a Comment