Saturday, October 16, 2010

As the days pass: Part 2

Thursday started out great because I woke up at 11:30 in my bed at house home and had no school.  I took a nice shower and by the time I got out my dad was home and ready to take me and ninja out to eat.  We all went and ate Panino's downtown.  I think everyone should eat there because it is delicious.  After eating ninja and I had the dreaded task of getting out marriage license.  We had been warned about horrible fees and long waits.  It actually took fifteen minutes and $30 before we had the certificate in hand.  The lady at the registrar's office was awesome!  She kept cracking jokes with us and kept insisting if I want ninja to do what I ask him for the rest of our marriage all I need to do is have a root beer float waiting for him after the wedding.  She insisted it would stick with him forever.  I think she may be onto something.  She also kept telling us were we awesome and she was sure we would have a great wedding and marriage.  All I have to say is that from someone who sees couples all day long that is pretty encouraging.  She also gave ninja a hard time for forgetting his birthday.  Oh wait, that was me.  I mean, who doesn't know when they were born?

After we got the marriage license I finally got to see my turtle Bowser again at ninjas house.  I didn't think he had grown all that much, but my brother's turtle was HUGE.  Then we went and played more soccer and had pictures taken for our slide show at the wedding.  There is a set where ninja blocks my shot and I run up and punch him in the face and then tackle him and punch him some more.  We want the slide show to show people how beautiful our relationship is.  After soccer I went home and talked to my parents a lot and then had to make the long drive back to apartment home.  At least my brother rode with me and I got to bring my cat back.  When we got close to my house my brother started to complain that his pants felt warm and he was certain my cat had peed on him.  I assured him that if she had peed we would both know already because our eyes would be watering from the ammonia.  When we got inside he showed me how his pants were wet, but wouldn't let me smell them.  I know he was the one who peed!  Imagine blaming it on a poor innocent cat.  I don't know how he managed to only get two small spots on his pants and a puddle in the cat carrier, but I am positive it was him.  My cat would never do anything wrong ever!  After a heated argument about who had to smell what and who peed where my brother had to drive back home.  He is so nice for riding with me even though it meant a late night for him.  In fact, that was so nice I am going to overlook the peeing completely and pretend it was my cat just to gratify him and preserve his good name.  I am so generous.

Friday started way too early for me.  We had our final lab dissection quiz for Stan at 8am.  We got a 30/30.  This brings me that much closer to my goal of barely passing so I can just daydream about the wedding and make this week fly by.  I only have a week from tomorrow before I finally get to have my live in chef/ninja!  And before the coolest person in the world officially signs legal documents (that we picked up yesterday) stating he wants to be my best friend, and mine only, forever!  Can life get more exciting than that?  Maybe.  But cranial nerves can never even come close.  Hence my desire to just pass and get to the good part.  After the dissection quiz I took a lengthy nap, which is probably why I am awake now, and went to our final review for our final test.  The review had pigs and birds and a game show and was overall "Outstanding!"  You won't have any idea why all of that is funny unless you were at the review or I explain it to you.  It was a really great review though.  And I am just a few days away from being done with anatomy and ready to just focus on having my best friends forever ceremony.

I have decided that if "time flies when you are having fun" then I am definitely not having fun waiting for next Saturday.  My life is like a kung fu movie being watched by ninja himself.  I think I have finished a fight (studying) but then it is replayed.  Then replayed again.  Then again in slow motion.  Then it accidentally gets rewound a little too far to way before the fight and then it is fast-forwarded a little to the fight and then put in slow motion.  Then it gets paused at the parts with the best stunts.  Then replayed a few more times and then in slow motion a few more times and then finally I can move on to the boring parts full of plot (lecture) between the fights.  The plot is not very interesting and seems to drag on and then another fight comes along to get replayed and slow motioned to death.  And just when I think the movie (day) is over, the whole thing gets rewound so all the fights can be critiqued again.  And then we put in another movie.  The worst part is that I don't even get to eat popcorn during this ordeal or listen to ninja make his punching noises.

No comments:

Post a Comment